Don’t judge my plate

Well hello there!

I wanted to write a fun post, but I can feel you all staring at my picture. Judgement across your face. I can feel it through the interwebs and piercing my soul.

Yes, okay. Yes.

I used a paper plate.

No, it’s not classy. No, it doesn’t make for a pretty photo. The purple fake doily swirls are distracting and kind of goofy looking. But people, sometimes you just have to save yourself the headache of adding one more plate to the stack of dishes. I’m busy. I’m tired. And if I’m being completely transparent with you, I hate doing the dishes.

So, if I haven’t lost your reliable viewership due to my outrageous life choice of using a paper plate, keep on scrolling to find out about my tasty-but-not-very-pretty meal.

 

Egg and Turkey Sammie – 7 SP

 

2 oz Columbus Low Sodium Turkey Breast – 1 SP

1 large Egg – 2 SP

1 Trader Joes Whole Wheat Slim – 3 SP

1 wedge Laughing Cow Cheese Spread – 1 SP

1 TSP Tapatio Hot Sauce – 0 SP

1 TSP Trader Joes “Everything But The Bagel Sesame Seasoning Blend” – 0 SP

Total SP: 7

If you’ve scrolled this far, thank you for not abandoning me over my egregious choice of paper plate.

Nothing here is too crazy, just a simple little meal. I actually ate this as a lunch, but it would obviously work for other times of day. I know some people feel very strongly about eggs being a breakfast-exclusive item, but I’m a non-discriminatory egg eater.

One thing that you may not have tried is the “everything but the bagel” seasoning. Surely other brands make something similar, but I saw it at TJ’s and had to give it a go. I’ve used it on a number of dishes and really enjoy the fact that I can get a variety of flavors quickly without opening every spice jar in my collection.

If you’re wondering, it contains: sesame seeds, sea salt flakes, dried minced garlic, dried minced onion, black sesame seeds, and poppy seeds.

Until next time friends…

 

Leave a Reply

