mellow yellow memory

Surely there is science behind this, but just on a normal human level –  do you have those moments where food takes you back to a moment? I have it all the time with music or movies, but for whatever reason that seems more logical.

Seriously though, I don’t know what it was today about yellow mustard on hardboiled eggs, but I was instantly taken back to being 5 or 6 years old and watching my dad eat a hardboiled egg over the sink after dipping it in yellow mustard.

Plus, I’m pretty sure at the time I thought the idea was disgusting. It still kind of sounds disgusting, but it was very tasty!

IMG_4385.jpg

Hardboiled Egg on Toast – 6 SP

1 Slice Ezekiel Whole Wheat Bread – 2 SP

2 Large Hardboiled Eggs – 4 SP

Yellow Mustard – 0 SP

2 Mandarin Oranges – 0 SP

Total SP: 

Fun fact: did you know you can hard boil eggs in the oven? I recently discovered this and my whole world has been turned upside down. 350° for 30 minutes in a muffin tin then a 10 minute ice bath to help the shells come off easily.

Mind blowing stuff, I’m telling ya.

Leave a Reply

