sunshine and avocado: a Californian love affair

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I am so grateful to live in the Golden State. Summer isn’t even technically here yet, and the weather is absolute perfection.

So today I took my lunch outside, and enjoyed the sunshine. Life is full of ups and downs, but I swear a little fresh air and vitamin D can really make it all feel better – even if just for a few minutes.

My lunch was super simple, but really tasty. If you have a love affair with avocado like I do, I would HIGHLY suggest these little 100 calorie packs from Wholly Guacamole (not an ad). Pre-portioned deliciousness without the struggle of having to eat an avocado within .5 seconds of purchasing it before it goes to the dark side.

Turkey & Guac Wrap – 8 SP

1 TJ’s Whole Wheat & Corn Tortilla – 4 SP

1 Wholly Guacamole 100 Calorie Spicy Guacamole Pack – 3 SP

5 oz Columbus Reduced Sodium Turkey Breast – 1 SP

Butter Lettuce – 0 SP

Tomatoes – 0 SP

Total SP: 8

Quick note: the Columbus turkey breast has to be one of the best bang-for-your-buck purchases points-wise. The whole package is 8 ounces, and it’s so low calorie that you could literally eat the whole thing for only 2 smart points.

Leave a Reply

